Notícias & Mídia

National Honor Society – Induction Ceremony

The National Honor Society (NHS) is an organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS recognizes students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. To demonstrate these characteristics, they develop projects for the school or the outside community. Some famous NHS members were supermodel Cindy Crawford, singer Sheryl Crow, journalists Diane Sawyer and Katie Couric, actresses Meryl Streep and Tina Fey, former US president Gerald Ford, TV host Jon Stewart and many athletes, astronauts and other important people.

At EABH, the students are a part of the Paulo Freire chapter of the National Honor Society. The group’s most important project at the time is a partnership with local NGO, Força do Bem. They have collected many donations, like school material, for example. The students visit families and children in need to deliver the donations. It is also an opportunity to interact with them, changing their perspective on the world’s reality.

On February 15, NHS hosted a ceremony for students, parents and staff, presenting their most recent projects and inducting the three new members who will start contributing to the projects: Joana S. , Laura B. and Giovanna B.

Rolar para cima